Nutty dosais

If you read my previous post, you might know the disaster that I have just recovered from!!

I have been meaning to try to play with under tone flavours in dosai batter.

Cumin, fenugreek seeds/leaves and carrom seeds are my favourite.

This time I tried something very different. I took a handful of ground nuts and dry roasted them on a hot iron skillet.

Ground them to a coarse consistency and mixed it in my batter.

50 grams of groundnuts

200 ml of dosa batter

Mixed them up and tried making dosai!

It was crispy and nutty. The groundnut flavour was a beautiful undertone especially when eaten hot with just ghee!

Try it if you like!

Leave a Reply

